What if one day really could make all the difference?

What if one relationship could change the world?  What if love really is everything and with just a simple shared vision, two people could create something beyond all expectations?

When I met my beautiful girl nearly two years ago, I knew I’d finally found where I am supposed to be.  Yes, I had a sense of purpose before then.  I’d spent over a decade raising two children, and countless years more learning about myself and the world.  I am grateful for all my experiences, the challenges, joys and sorrows.  I have no regrets about anything that came before this time.

But there is something amazingly, wonderfully, refreshingly different about the new love I’ve found.  For the first time, all the parts of me– my strengths & rough spots, my deep desires & outer facade, my hopes & fears, my past & future– are perfectly aligned in this present moment.  I have nothing to hide, nothing to pretend.  Because I am finally home.

This is the gift my girl gives to me– the chance, through a true love partnership, to recover my lost parts and grow into the fully alive, joyful woman-at-peace I am meant to be.

I am so immensely grateful for this gift that when my girl proposed on October 19, 2012, I began to imagine the creation of a celebration as uniquely aligned with the world as we are together.  This blog is about my journey to find a way for our one ordinary wedding day to make an extraordinary difference.

9 thoughts on “What if one day really could make all the difference?

  1. Pingback: A beautiful, unique rainbow is always best. | My Big Fat Lesbian Wedding of Gratitude

  2. Pingback: the preface to our story… | My Big Fat Lesbian Wedding of Gratitude

Leave a Reply

